Baby Dangers Pamphlet

Once again in the line of the clinic’s needs a second major concern is the health of infants and informing the parents on how to deal with various illnesses a baby could have. I had to have two versions for this one as well, one English and one Afrikaans. Wow people, my lack of Afrikaans medical terms did not stand me in good stead but hey I did pretty well thanks. The pictures were given to me and time constraints meant I could not find decent alternatives. The pictures come from the clinic’s own booklet on baby dangers. It was also hard finding images of baby’s vomiting or having convulsions and to use real life pictures would be too graphic. So I settled for the provided illustrations.

English version

Afrikaans version

 

Leave a Reply

