Designing an Online Magazine

So I had to design an online magazine for this assignment I was given at varsity. I found the designing part quite fun. There had to be a logo and anything else we want to add. So I thought of a online magazine for anything relating to women and I called it The Tea Room. The Tea Room for me symbolized an historic place for women to gather and just chat among themselves about trivial things that were relevant in their lives at that time. So I like the idea of a tea room and the whole old Victorian lady vibe associated with it.

The logo would be the hanging kettle sign. The tiling at the back is lace fabric patterns which indicates the table cloths put on a table at tea time – the old school lace cloths. The image I tiled to suit the lace squares is of 2 Victorian ladies drinking tea and talking.

These are the buttons with and without the background grey lace. I didn’t put up all the buttons because the same design runs throughout. In the end the site looked like this:

 

 

Leave a Reply

